Pleasant Heights Public School

Academic excellence and social responsibility in a caring environment

Telephone02 4284 6962

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2024 Staff list



Mrs Leonie Venables

Assistant Principals

Ms Liz Dunning (AP CNI)

Mrs Kylie Morgan (Stage 2)

Miss Kiara Tobin (Stage 3)

Relieving Assistant Principals

Mrs Rachel Bartlett (Infants)

Classroom Teachers

Mrs Rhiannon Robson - KR

Mr Ben Swan - KS

Mrs Vanessa Carter - 1/2C

Mrs Joanne Byrne - 1/2C

Mrs Elise Parkes - 1/2P

Mrs Leonie Claridge - 1/2P

Mrs Rachel Bartlett - 1/2B

Mrs Lyn Nicholls - 3/4N

MrsEmily Gatwood - 3/4N

Mrs Kylie Morgan - 3/4M

Miss Coralie Ashley - 3/4M

Mr David Roberts - 3/4R

Mrs Belinda Stevens - 5/6S

Ms Mel Cook - 5/6C

Miss Kiara Tobin - 5/6T

Mrs Laila Connery - 5/6T


Mr Will Cook - Science


Mrs Leonie Claridge

School Learning Support Teachers

Mrs Leanne Blanche

Mrs Annabel Ecroyd

Ms Tanya Goodman

School Counsellor

Ms Joan Gissing


Mrs Hailie Morgan

School Learning Support Officers

Mrs Gail Isedale

Mrs Lynda Dorrian

Mrs Kate Campbell

Mrs Sonia Ritchie

Mr Matt Pugh

Mrs Louise Fearnley

School Administration Manager

Mrs Victoria Randall

School Administration Officers

Ms Beth Bignell

Mrs Diyana Crapis

General Assistants

Mr David Swan

Mr Darren Prendergast