Pleasant Heights Public School

Academic excellence and social responsibility in a caring environment

Telephone02 4284 6962

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2019 Staff list


Mrs Leonie Venables

Assistant Principals

Mrs Karen Knobel (Infants)

Mrs Lisa Stephenson (Stage 2)

Mrs Kylie Morgan (Stage 3)

Classroom Teachers

Mrs Leonie Claridge

Mrs Rhiannon Robson

Mr David Roberts

Mrs Vanessa Carter

Mrs Elise Parkes

Mrs Lyn Nicholls

Mr Ben Swan

Mrs Belinda Stevens

Mrs Roslyn O'Gorman

Mrs Annabel Ecroyd

Mrs Justine Wright

Mrs Rachel Bartlett


Mrs Lisa Stephenson


Mrs Leonie Claridge

School Learning Support Teacher

Mrs Leanne Blanche

School Counsellor

Mrs Tina Suka


Mrs Hailie Morgan

School Learning Support Officers

Mrs Gail Isedale

Mrs Lynda Dorrian

Mrs Meagan Rigby

Mrs Kate Campbell

School Administration Manager

Mrs Janelle Appleby

School Administration Officers

Mrs Rosemary Wilkinson

Mrs Beth Bignell

Mrs Penny Ogilvie

General Assistants

Mr David Swan

Mr Andrew Beattie

Mr Phil Appleby

School Chaplain

Ms Nada